top of page
Search
  • mormonchats

Who Is Insincere?

Updated: Dec 27, 2019

Now chatting with: Alice and Skylee


Alice11:04 AM

Good morning Jayla how can i help you,


Jayla11:05 AM

Hi Alice. Question, would the Spirit ever tell someone they are not to participate with Mormons, but in another Christian congregation?


Alice11:07 AM

The spirit of God reveals the truth and you can understand that it is the spirit of God because you feel peace and love. Why should I ask?


Jayla11:08 AM

I asked, because I have noticed many Mormons attack other Christians as lacking sincerity and real intent when the peace and love of the Spirit they experience told them not to participate with the Mormons. Why do think the vast majority of Mormons behave that way if they are feeling the love and peace of the Spirit also?


Alice11:10 AM

Because we are children of God and through prayer we can communicate with God


Jayla11:12 AM

I don't understand. You are saying God told these Mormons to attack other Christians as lacking insincerity and real intent because these other Christians felt the love and peace of the Spirit? Isn't that a contradiction, Mormons were told by a loving and peaceful Spirit to not behave in a loving and peaceful way?


Alice11:15 AM

no absolutely not I explained to you how we can reach the truth through prayer and be protected from false truths


Jayla11:16 AM

So you do not wish to answer my question. Why?


Alice11:16 AM

Do you think the spirit is telling you something?


Jayla11:20 AM

I see. So you are communicating that there are awesome and powerful truths in my questions that you wish to run away from because the Spirit tells you the consequences would be profound for you to accept. Why fear the truth?


Alice11:20 AM

I dont really understand what you are saying...Are you interested in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day Saints?


Jayla11:22 AM

I think you do understand, you are clearly refusing to answer really basic questions. The Spirit tells me to keep trying, so that you can not play dumb.


Alice11:22 AM

Okay, so you are interested in the church?


Jayla11:23 AM

I am also interested in the body of Christ and consider myself a member of His Church. I am interest in coming closer to Christ. Are you?


Alice11:24 AM

I think I am pretty close to Christ and love that you want to come closer!! I would love to help you. Have you ever met with missionaries before from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints before?


Jayla11:27 AM

You say "I am pretty close to Christ", as if you have no desire to come closer. Is that true?


Alice11:27 AM

I am coming closer to him everyday! I know I will never be perfect, But I can try every day to be more like him. I Love my savior Jesus Christ and I am so grateful for his sacrifice for me for the Love he has for me. I know he loves you too and watches over you everyday. Would you like to know more about the church of Jesus Christ of Later day Saints?


Jayla11:30 AM

Me too. That is awesome. To help you come closer to closer to Christ and understand the LDS better, we will need to discuss the questions you have been avoiding and stopping you from coming closer to Christ.


Skylee11:31 AM

I know and understand the LDS church and love being a part of it! Maybe one day you will too. Have a great rest of your day


[Skylee abruptly ended the chat]


Now chatting with: Skylee


Skylee11:33 AM

Hi Jayla. What is the purpose of you coming to this chat?


Jayla11:34 AM

Hi Skylee Why so much hate coming from you?


Skylee11:34 AM

You love Jesus right? You believe in Jesus?


Jayla11:34 AM

To help you come closer to Christ and overcome the tremendous hate in your heart. Do you not wish to come closer to Christ?


Why do you falsely accuse others. Why do you run away from questions delivered to you by the Spirit? Why distance yourself so much from our Lord and savior?


Skylee11:35 AM

As missionaries for the church, our purpose is to invite others to come closer to Christ as well. So I don't think you need to come help us come closer to Christ, maybe you can go help others ! :) have a great day!

The chat session has ended.


Now chatting with: Rachel


Rachel11:37 AM

Hi Jayla! This is Rachel from ComeUntoChrist.org! How can I help you


Jayla11:38 AM

Hi Rachel. Most LDS missionaries have told everyone can come closer to Christ, including the missionaries. That is why the LDS proselytize in countries that are predominately already Christian. I was just chatting with Skylee and she said missionaries do not wish to have help coming closer Christ. Why would Skylee say something like that?


Does she lack sincerely and real intent in her claims at feeling the spirit and is she not really here to help people come closer to Christ the way she claims? Is her type of fantastic insincerity common among missionaries? Given her example, should I assume that missionaries are similarly insincere until they prove otherwise.


Rachel11:45 AM

Jayla, I am not quite sure if I understand your question, but I can assure you that I want nothing more than to come closer to Jesus Christ. As I have served a mission, I have never felt closer to Him. As missionaries, that is our purpose, to invite and help others come closer to Jesus Christ. Every person that I have served with on my mission has felt the same.


Jayla11:47 AM

Yes all the missionaries say that, but Skylee and others have proven many missionaries do not mean it. So the public must conclude that missionaries are insincerely making that claim and the LDS missionaries are only here to argue with people and convince them to be Mormon, unless the missionaries prove otherwise.


Rachel11:47 AM

Have you ever met with missionaries in person?


Jayla11:48 AM

Yes. Have you met with missionaries from other Christian congregations in our body of Christ?


Rachel11:50 AM

I have to go now, but I will transfer you to some other sister missionaries who will be able to help you. I know that the Savior lives, I know that He loves us and that He is aware of you Jayla. Each of us are simply trying our best, and I am sorry if you have had negative experiences with missionaries. Yes I have met with missionaries and members of other Christian congregations. I know that all good things come from God and that they have blessed my life and helped me feel of God's love too. As missionaries, our purpose is not to convert or convince, but merely to help people build on their relationship with Jesus Christ


Jayla11:50 AM

Jesus loves you Rachel.






Now chatting with: Hannah and Megan


Megan6:06 PM

Hi Jake! How can we help you?


Jake6:11 PM

Question, why do Mormons always accuse everyone else of lacking sincerity and real intent?


Megan6:12 PM

I'm not sure! I haven't really heard anyone say that!


Jake6:13 PM

Oh, yeah, Mormons it do all the time. You must be new to Mormonism. It is part of the foundation. They accuse people who interpret the Spirit accurately as lacking sincerity and real intent. They usually do it citing one of their prophets, Moroni. Are you not familar with Moroni?


Hannah6:14 PM

So are you a member of the church yourself then Jake? You seem to know a lot about our religion


Jake6:16 PM

I am a Christian, so I suppose that makes a member of the body of Christ. Yeah, it appears I know a lot more about your religion than you, though it is possible you know a

lot more than you are pretending to not know.


Hannah6:16 PM

That's great! Okay, thanks for sharing your opinion on that. We dont wanna argue with you Jake, but we can tell you that we do not mean to seem like we are accusing anyone of anything! Our purpose is simply to invite others to know what we know, and what makes us have joy


Jake6:17 PM

Opinion? What opinion? I sorry you feel the need to argue. I don't argue, so if that is all you are here to do, I am sorry I can not help you


Hannah6:18 PM

Do you have any other questions about our beliefs that we can help you to understand? Or did my answer not make sense? You were the one who came to this chat :) we wanna help in any way we can


Jake6:18 PM

You did not answer. So it guess that means it did not make sense. I am here to help you come closer to Christ. Do you not wish to come closer to Christ?


Hannah6:19 PM

That's great that you're close to Christ! That is our purpose as well, to help others do the same thing. The purpose of this specific website however, is for others to ask us questions about the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day Saints. Do you have any?


Jake6:20 PM

You did not really answer the question. You say you did not mean to accuse people, but you did not apologize and promise not to do it anymore. You did appear to admit it is wrong to do what you did, only indicating that you did not do what you did intentionally


Hannah6:21 PM

We didn't accuse anyone of anything... sorry if any members of our church made you feel that way though! Any other questions?


Jake6:22 PM

That is really stopping you from coming closer to Christ. You clearly and without doubt accuse people who accurately interpret the Spirit of lacking real intent and sincerity. Denying the obvious truth and that it is so clearly provable takes you so much further away from your Lord and savior. Lets work on that.


Hannah6:23 PM

have a great day!!!!!!!!!!!


Jake6:23 PM

You don't want to come closer to christ?


[Hannah ended The chat session}



lNow chatting with: Jennifer and Savannah


Savannah6:25 PM

Hi Jake:) This is Savannah and Jennifer. How can we help you today?


Jake6:26 PM

Hi. I was just chatting with Hannah and Megan. It was very interesting.


Jake6:27 PM

Though the purpose of this site is to help others come closer to Christ, they indicated they were not interested in coming closer to Him. Is that curious? They were having difficulty with Moroni 10. Many Mormons take that to say that if a person interprets the Spirit differently than them, then they must not have sincerity and real intent.


Jake6:30 PM

Do you do that?


[They ended the chat session]




Now chatting with: Emily and Maile and Wen


Emily6:31 PM

Hi Jake! My name is Emily. How can I help you today?


Jake6:31 PM

Hi. I was chatting with Jennifer and Savannah, but they ran away. I don't know why. Should I wait for you to get them?


Emily6:32 PM

No, they won't be joining our chat. How can I help you today?


Jake6:34 PM

Question. If a Mormon interpret's the Spirit's testimony of the Book of Mormon to mean the moral of the story is true, but not that Nephi actually existed, does that Mormon lack sincerity and real intent?


Emily6:34 PM

Gaining a testimony by a witness from the Spirit does not imply that you only have a testimony of the moral of the story. We can gain a testimony that the Book of Mormon is true. All of it.


Jake6:36 PM

Does that include the Lamanites being the principal ancestors of the Native Americans?


Clever how you avoid answer the actual question. The question was, does the Mormon lack sincerity and real intent?


Emily6:37 PM

The Lamanites are among the ancestors of the Native Americans. We do not claim that they are the principal ancestors.


Emily6:37 PM

The answer to your question is no.


Jake6:37 PM

But you used to claim that.


Emily6:37 PM

People used to claim the earth is flat. Revelation from God has helped us to understand the Book of Mormon better. In the introduction to the Book of Mormon, it explains very clearly what we believe about the ancestry of the Native Americans.


Have you come here to prove that our faith is wrong?


Jake6:39 PM

The educated never believed the world was flat. Aristotle had it round and estimated it circumference roughly correctly.


I have only come here to help come closer to Christ with revelation.


Emily6:40 PM

To help who? You or me?


Jake6:40 PM

You were saying a testimony of the BoM means accepting that Lamanites are "among" the ancestors of the Native Americans.


Yesterday it meant "principal", if revelation can do that then tomorrow it could be never existed, but the moral is true. Like the parables of Jesus.


Emily6:41 PM

Thank you for avoiding my question.


Jake6:42 PM

I didn't avoid. It was an insincere, non-question. Your question was merely an attempt to argue. Over course I am here to help you.


Emily6:43 PM

My purpose is not to receive help from those who come on our chat.


Jake6:43 PM

I mean if the blind lead the blind, and being that I reasoning well


Emily6:43 PM

Have a nice day


[She ran away ending the chat]




Now chatting with: Emily and Katelyn

Katelyn4:52 PM

Hi Kiera! How are you?


Kiera4:52 PM

Hi Katelyn. I am well. Question regarding truth.


Katelyn4:52 PM

Okay sounds good. I will do my best to answer your question


Kiera4:53 PM

The warm feeling the Spirit gives about the Book of Mormon to let us know that it is true, what part does it tell us is true. Does it tell us Nephi really had a horse and metal sword?


Katelyn4:54 PM

I'm sorry I don't know if I completely understand what you mean. The Book of Mormon tells us truth from God. The things that are essential for us to know and progress and learn.


Kiera4:56 PM

Oh, so when the Spirit tells us the BoM is true, it does not mean that Nephi actually had a horse?


Katelyn4:56 PM

I don't know what you are referencing sorry. But yes, when the spirit tells us the Book of Mormon is true it is confirming to us that the events actually happened and of the doctrine


Kiera4:57 PM

How do you know this?


Katelyn4:57 PM

I know this because I have studied the scriptures and prayed for myself and asked God


Kiera4:57 PM

That does not answer the question.


Kiera4:58 PM

Like the BoM, the Spirit tells us the parables of Jesus are true. But that does not mean the parables of Jesus actually happened. Studying the parables and praying the Spirit will give us a warm feeling that they are true.


Katelyn4:59 PM

Yes but the parables are parables, we know that Jesus Christ taught in stories. The Book of Mormon isn't a parable. So it's not the same thing


Kiera5:00 PM

How do you know it is not a parable. According to science it is. So again, the warm feeling of the Spirit tells things are true that are not actual events, so the warm feeling of Spirit of the BoM does not tells us it is not a parable. The warm feeling of the Spirit does not mean science is wrong.


Kiera5:01 PM

The parables of Jesus could have been actual events, though they are considered to be parables and there is a consensus that they are not actual events.


Katelyn5:02 PM

Actually science has neither proved nor disproved the Book of Mormon. Besides that's not what matters anyway. Faith is what matters. God wants us to have faith


Kiera5:06 PM

I am not sure what you mean by disprove or prove. Like you said, what is meant by the BoM, horse etc, is not clear. What is clear is science has a consensus that there is way more proof for the Atlantis theories than the BoM theories, which is to say science universally considers the BoM theories debunk. Just a fact. But you have not answered the question regarding the warm feeling of the Spirit and the BoM. Also, faith in the BoM is nice, but not essential and faith in the events have actually happening or faith in it just as an allegory makes no difference.


Katelyn5:06 PM

I'm still confused by your question\


Kiera5:07 PM

What part confuses you? If the confuses you, then you most likely know that the Spirit's testimony of the BoM has nothing to do with the BoM's historicity.


Katelyn5:10 PM

Have you prayed and asked God if the events of the Book of Mormon actually happened or not?


Kiera5:11 PM

Yes. And I prayed and asked if the parables of Jesus actually happen. Have you?


Katelyn5:11 PM

Cool well if you've prayed than I can't help you anymore. Have a great day


[She ended the chat without answer the questions, indicating she knows the problems The chat session has ended.]



Now chatting with: Kamri

Kamri5:22 PM

Hi Kiera, how are you?


Kiera5:23 PM

Hi Kamri. I am well. I was just chatting with missionary Katelyn and helping her to understanding the confirmation of the Holy Spirit. She was having a difficulty and I was unable to help her.


Kiera5:24 PM

Some Mormons believe the events of the BoM actually happened. Other Mormons believe the BoM is just an allegory. Katelyn thought that the events of the BoM actually happened, but she could give detail of what this means.


Kiera5:25 PM

She thought the warm feeling of the Spirit confirms the events actually happened. I asked if she ever asked the Spirit if the parables of Jesus were actually events that occurred. She was scared and afraid to answer this question.


Kamri5:25 PM

So what are you coming here to chat about?


Kiera5:26 PM

I am here to help others to come closer to Christ. Katelyn indicated that she did not want to come closer. Do you think you could help her? How about yourself, do you wish to come closer to Christ?


Kamri5:28 PM

Kiera, I do appreciate your desire to bring people closer to Christ but if you wish to do so please do so on another website which is not our churches website please. Do you think that is possible?


Kiera5:28 PM

Oh. I thought you were all about bring people closer to Christ. So you are admitting that claim, that you are here to bring people closer to Christ, is an insincere claim. Good to know. It is possible for me, if you admit that your purpose here is not about bring people closer to Christ, but arguing with people and to convert them.


Kamri5:29 PM

have a good day


[Kamri ended the chat without admiting it, so I will be back The chat session has ended.]




Now chatting with: Chanel

Chanel10:49 AM

Hello! How may I help you?


Jeff10:52 AM

Hi. I was studying about the method of reading and praying to knowledge. Obviously this method does not work on taking tests at school, etc. Why?


Chanel10:55 AM

I'm sorry, I don't have the answer to your question!


Jeff10:56 AM

Have you never thought about it?


Chanel10:57 AM

We only pray to God!


Jeff10:58 AM

Who else would someone pray to? So you have never thought about it. That would bring in to question your sincerity and any answer you thought you got from God. Would a sincere person have thought about a question like this?


Chanel11:00 AM

Sorry this isn't what I am here to talk about! Hope you have a great day!


Jeff11:02 AM

Sincerity isn't what you talk about!? I am sorry you feel the way you do and do not wish to come closer to Christ. Sincerity is required to come closer to Him. Maybe one day you will. Best of luck.


[She let the chat hang]



Now chatting with: Carly and Lauren


Carly3:30 PM

Hi Allison! How can we help you come closer to Jesus Christ today?


Allison3:32 PM

I was reading testimonies of former Mormons. They mentioned they did everything the LDS Church asked and they did not received the blessings of peace and joy promised, but confusion an depression. How do you explain this?


Carly3:33 PM

I've heard stories like that myself. I think there are a few different factors that contribute to that. Do you mind if I take a minute to type it out?


Carly3:35 PM

First, I think it's important to make the distinction that it's not the Church that's asking the members to do things; God is the One that asks things of us, the leaders of the Church are simply the messengers. When God asks something of us, whether it be praying, reading our scriptures, or going to church etc, we can't just go through the motions or do it because that's what we've been asked to do. You have to have a sincere desire to follow God and draw close to Him. We also have to be patient as we keep the commandments. We won't see all of the blessings in this life, sometimes we have to wait a long time to see the blessings because God does things in His timing, which is perfect.


Allison3:41 PM

We don't experience peace and joy in this life when we follow God?


Carly3:41 PM

We definitely can feel that peace and joy in this life. I have felt it myself many, many times. Sometimes it takes time because Heavenly Father is testing our faith. He has promised us that if we follow Him, we will be happy, but that doesn't mean we won't go through trials and opposition. He won't give us something we can't handle.


Allison3:47 PM

So you agreed that if Mormons thought they were following God (or the Church which you say is the same thing - The Church is God! - as you say) and did not receiving the promised peace and joy then the LDS Church would not be true. This cannot be, so you explain this by accusing those former Mormons of lacking "sincere desire". So you are here to just accuse other people. What evidence do you have that these numerous people lack "sincere desire" and were just going through the motions?


Carly3:48 PM

By no means was I trying to accuse anyone, I'm sorry if I worded my response in a misleading way. May I ask why you're so interested in this topic?


Allison3:51 PM

Like I said, I was reading testimonies of former Mormons. Your answer is unambiguous and clear, they lack "sincere desire". Why does your answer now make you uncomfortable? Would like you like to retract and make a different answer that is understood differently?


Carly3:52 PM

This chat is for those that are interested in coming closer to Jesus Christ. When you're looking for help developing your relationship with the Savior, we would love to help you. I hope you have a good day! Merry Christmas!


[She chat, accusing Allison, right after insisting she does not accuse people . The chat session has ended.]


Now chatting with: Kaitlynn and Pitovao


Kaitlynn11:36 PM

Hi Allison I'm Kaitlynn!


Allison11:37 PM

Hi. I was chatting with Carly earlier today. She indicated she was not interesting in coming closer to Christ or learning about her savior. Isn't that weird?


Kaitlynn11:38 PM

Oh no, what was she saying that makes you say that? And what brings you on this chat today? :)


Allison11:40 PM

I am following up with the discussion with Carly. She hung up on the chat when I was helping her come closer to Christ.


Pitovao11:40 PM

Unfortunately, we don't know a Carly! But we'd love to help you come closer to Christ, if that's something you're interested in!


Allison11:42 PM

Obviously, that is why I am here. So are you saying, that unlike Carly, you are interested in coming closer to Christ?


Pitovao11:43 PM

Well, since you ask, yes, I love doing everything I can to come closer to Christ. And I'm happy to be a part of your journey as we both come closer to Him!


Allison11:46 PM

As I was discussing with Carly, I was reading testimonies of former LDS online. They mentioned that following the teachings they thought came from God did not bring them peace and joy, but led them to confusion and depression. How do you explain this? Should following the teachings of the LDS Church (God?) led everyone everywhere to the blessings of the gospel, peace and joy and other Galatians fruits of the spirit?


Pitovao11:46 PM

Hmm, that's interesting. To be honest, I don't know how to explain that! Everyone has their own experiences with following the teachings of the gospel so I can't explain why those certain people felt that way. But I do know that following the gospel has brought me great joy & peace, which is why I'm on a mission - so I can help others feel that feeling.

In 2 Nephi 33:1, the prophet Nephi says that, "for when a man speaketh by the power of the Holy Ghost the power of the Holy Ghost carrieth it unto the hearts of the children of men." I like this scripture because it says that the Holy Ghost can carry those feelings - the fruits of the Spirit - unto our hearts. It's our choice whether or not we let Him in,.


Allison11:51 PM

You don't know or is your answer that those testimonies of former LDS did not "let Him in"?


Pitovao11:52 PM

I can't speak for them because I don't know what they're experiences are.

But to be honest, focusing on what didn't work for other people isn't going to help you come closer to Christ. That's between them & the Lord.


Allison11:54 PM

Well they are speaking for themselves, they are saying the Church worked for you, but it did not work for them. To be honest, focusing on telling people what worked for you has to work for them is not going to bring you closer to Christ.


Pitovao11:55 PM

Listen, Allison. I would really love to help you come closer to Christ but the Spirit does not dwell in contentions. If you really are interested in building that bond with Him, I'd love to help you with that.


Allison11:56 PM

I sorry you feel the need to be contentious. Why do yo think you need to feel that way?


Pitovao11:56 PM

Unfortunately, I have to go. But I hope you continue seeking to build that relationship with Christ. And I will pray for you! Have a good night.


Allison11:57 PM

I hope can seek to build that relationship one day.

God is like a wheel, all the spokes led to the same good center. Is that true?


[Pitavao hung up on the chat The chat session has ended.]

30 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mainstream Christianity?

Now chatting with: Rebekah and Wen Rebekah12:32 PM Hi Jess! I am Rebekah! How can I help? Jess12:34 PM Hi. I was chatting with a Mormon missionary and he said that Mormons are Christians, but also spo

2 Corinthians 11:4 Another Jesus?

Now chatting with: Christine and Nancy Christine 4:41 PM Hi Blake! What brought you to chat today? Blake 4:42 PM I was reading 2 Corinthians 11:4. What does Paul mean by another Jesus? Nancy4:44 PM Th

What Is Sin?

Now chatting with: Abbie and Mena Abbie9:02 PM Hi Pamela! How can we help you today? Pamela9:03 PM What is sin? Abbie9:03 PM That's a good question :) Sin is anything we do that goes contrary to the c

bottom of page